Add own designs?

Hello!
I am just learning about 2shapes and I was wondering if it was possible to add own designs to the 2shapes shop? Is it possible to upload them to 2shapes ?
It does not have to be parametric, but just to showcase and maybe select metal colors?
Is it possible to create own parametric models and upload them with the Rhino plugin?

thank you!

2 Likes

Hi Matthias,
Thanks for your questions!, and welcome to discourse! :slight_smile:

…if it was possible to add own designs to the 2shapes shop? Is it possible to upload them to 2shapes ?

Yes, you can upload as Element, in Designer > Elements you can upload static elements. And you can upload 3DM and STL!

Then you can create a design with just one element! :slight_smile: Just a requirement, it will check if it is printable!

It does not have to be parametric, but just to showcase and maybe select metal colors?

Sure! :slight_smile: Remember to set the design as public to added in a collection!

Is it possible to create own parametric models and upload them with the Rhino plugin?

Yes, that what we are working on these days!

Then you can upload to 2Shapes and keep all the parametrical for your store!! :slight_smile:

If you have any questions, please me know!

Thanks,

Rafael

1 Like

wow Rafael, you are fast as a lightning, lol. amazing!
That sounds really great ! I will try it for sure !

when setting a design as public, does that mean it can also be sold by other stores or is “public” just my store?

thank you!

1 Like

Hi!

Yes, discourse send us a notification! :slight_smile: and I’m now in Munich waiting to setup the booth for tomorrow in Inhorgenta!

I’m using old developer vocabulary.

When we created 2Shapes Cloud, we are thinking in a medium and large organization, and in these organizations, the design team can be in other locations that the marketing or sales team.